Icon Meme

Sep. 10th, 2009 12:30 pm
shinyglorchan: (Run Relm!)
[personal profile] shinyglorchan
1. Comment to this entry saying 'ICONS!' and I will pick 6 of your icons.
2. Make an entry in your own journal and talk about the icons I picked!


From [livejournal.com profile] pervyficgirl:



Oh, Gotham Knights #43, how you're like my favorite comic issue ever. I had to icon things from that issue, and well, doesn't it look like Babs is showing him porn from the look on his face instead of a ship? In my head, it's totally porn. Then again, a lot of things in my head concerning Jason are totally porn. XD This is no exception.



Same issue I mentioned above, which makes me squeal. Babs promptly tell Jason he's wrong when he says this, but I really love the fact that an offhand comment from Jason could have stuck with Babs, and that's why she named her team that. It make me giddy. Jason would be amused too.



Oh, Countdown. Donna finds Jason at Duela's grave, and they talk. He's all smirky and then he's all thoughtful, and all this range of emotion without his mask! Oh Donna, why couldn't you and Jason have like dated? Or had sex? C'mon, my boy needs to get laid in canon! >.>;;



*giggles* Just Dru and Darla being lesbians. Actually, no, this is them swooning over the Immortal and how they had sex with him, which makes Spike and Angelus pissed, which leads to nothing since the Immortal is the Immortal, and hence unbeatable. Also, apparently incredibly sexy and and fantastic in bed that all women fall at his feet. >:|



Ninja Girl Robin, go! This is from the cover of the Robin issue in that five part World Without Young Justice thing. Steph is Robin, and totally looks like a ninja, and she has to save Timmy! Timmy is helpful, and all is made of cute. If only canon Robin!Steph had been treated this well.



*giggles manically* Me as Kefka Palazzo from Final Fantasy VI. It was my first real villain cosplay, and it was WONDERFUL. I had 45 people sign their soul to me, people feed me pocky and candy, and cult member #23 carried my stuff for me! Being the evil crazed dictator of a broken world is the best thing ever! ...until the 12 protagonists get their act together. Curse them! Hate hate hate! XD <3


From [livejournal.com profile] darthbatgirl:



First issue of first Titans run. The original five Titans are at a diner, talking about who should be leader. Mostly, they automatically go for Dick *...giggles* and the other boys are like :/ I wanna be leader, but Donna diffuses the situation by asking who runs the Justice League. Of course, there's different responses all around. (Garth doesn't answer because he left the table angrily at this point; we blame Roy.) Dick, predictably, says Batman. Roy says Supes, and since Wally's on the JLA, he says Martian Manhunter. Of course, Lian pipes in while drawing and says Oracle. ^-^ I had to make it an icon, so I did. <3



Battle for the Cowl was useless for a lot of things, but omg, the quotes out of context are fucking WONDERFUL. BftC #2, Timmy's in Jason's Batcave and being very angry, which in turn Jason thinks is sexy, so hence the speech bubble. ...that's the way it went, and no one can tell me otherwise! >.>;;



Took me forever, looking for the two Jason Toddler pictures in existence. I didn't find them, but I had one in my Tiny Titans first trade, so I took a picture. (He's tinier than Timmy! Eee!) I went into photoshop, and messed around, and that was the result. Of course, now I found the other picture with him, Dick, and Tim in the backseat of the Batmobile in their kiddie car seats with Alfred driving. He's all SMILEY! A world where Jason Todd is happy, thank you fucking god!



Aww, my OT3 of Kingdom Hearts 2. They're all cute and on the beach. That threesome is the only way I tolerate Riku/Sora, otherwise, I can't handle it. They both wanted Kairi, and yes, Sora does obsess over Riku, but not the extent either would ditch Kairi. So, my answer to most pairing problems, threesome! <3



Hehehe. I saw Jason holding his hand up during an argument in Countdown, and I automatically thought of 'I've Got a Theory' from the Buffy musical episode 'Once More, With Feeling.' Of course, what part of that song is more amusing that 'It could be bunnies!' Mmm, I think Jason and Anya should meet. >>;; Which, I guess kinda happened in one of [livejournal.com profile] pervyficgirl's fics? Mmm, vengeance demon!Jason. XD



Scene from Batgirl #1, second series. Steph looking out the window, seeing the batsignal just after she kinda decided to stop being a vigilante. Of course that didn't work. I edited the scene itself to add more black to one of the sides to even it out. I like how it's all symmetrical now. <3

Date: 2009-09-10 10:51 pm (UTC)
ext_11763: kate snark (donna and jason: fuck you dc)
From: [identity profile] pervyficgirl.livejournal.com
Given Jason and Donna's previous interaction, I am so dissapointed that there wasn't something between them. :(

*in class and doesn't wanna change LJs*

Date: 2009-09-11 12:38 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] red-hot-robin.livejournal.com
Jason says he wants Donna sexings. Not fair he gets none. D: Wait, so is he as virginal as Timmy? O_o;;

Re: *in class and doesn't wanna change LJs*

Date: 2009-09-11 01:28 am (UTC)
ext_11763: kate snark (jason: robin)
From: [identity profile] pervyficgirl.livejournal.com
Heee. I can never really believe Jason as a virgin. With Tim, yeah, but with Jason, I just figure he was doing it off panel.

I don't even really believe Robin!Jason as a virgin, Post-Crisis.

But that could just be me. ;)

Profile

shinyglorchan: (Default)
shinyglorchan

August 2017

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
131415 16171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 11:16 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios